Active and archived jobs

11 Nov 2019

Jobs in nthuse can be active or archived. This article explains the difference between the two.

What counts as an active job in nthuse?

Any job that you’re writing, designing or promoting is considered an active job and will count towards your subscription plan limits.

Premium Job Board Listings are an exception: you can post as many Premium Job Board Listings as you want, without eating into your plan’s active job limit.

When you add a new job, whether that’s via a scheduled ATS import or manually, we automatically assume it’s an active job. An active job can be Incomplete, Ready, Published, or Unpublished.

  • Incomplete active jobs are missing information, like job title or location
  • Ready active jobs are completed and ready to promote
  • Published active jobs have live adverts linked to them
  • Unpublished active jobs have expired adverts linked to them

Archiving your jobs

Archiving a job permanently marks the job as read-only and un-publishes any associated Job Board Listings or Candidate Lead Pages. You’ll still be able to view the job’s details and its analytics, but you can’t make any changes to it.

Archived jobs don’t count towards your subscription plan limits.

To archive a job:

  1. From Your jobs, find the job you want to archive
  2. Expand the details by clicking the down-arrow
  3. Click Archive job
  4. Confirm you want to archive the job in the pop-up.

If you want to re-advertise the job, you can duplicate the archived job.

  1. From Your jobs, find the job you want to duplicate
  2. Expand the details by clicking the down-arrow
  3. Click Duplicate job
  4. A new active job will be created with duplicate details

Deleting jobs

You can only delete jobs that have never had published Job Board Listings or Candidate Lead Pages. Deleting a job permanently erases the job and any information associated with it from nthuse.

To delete a job:

  1. From Your jobs, find the job you want to delete
  2. Click the dropdown arrow
  3. Click Delete job
  4. Confirm you want to delete the job in the pop-up.

If you’re regularly hitting the limit for active jobs, why not take a look at our subscription plans? You’ll get more jobs, more users and full access to premium features, like our Writing Coach, by upgrading.